How to Turn off Sync Feature To All Users in Windows 8 |

How to Turn off Sync Feature To All Users in Windows 8

Windows 8 comes with a Microsoft account integration that allows users to easily synchronize their…

,

http://www.alychitech.com/2012/12/how-to-turn-off-sync-feature-to-all.html

Windows 8 comes with a Microsoft account integration that allows users to easily synchronize their PC with the Windows settings the other 8. If you choose to sign in using Microsoft Account, you have the option to synchronize all of your settings, which will include your internet history, shortcuts, application settings, passwords for different services, and many other things with another PC or a tablet running Windows 8. In order to synchronize your settings, all you need to do is go to the secondary PC using Microsoft Account and enable synchronization feature of the PC settings. PC Sync Settings menu even lets you select the right elements that you are willing to do the sync. If you want to disable this setting, you can simply create a new local account, or you can disable synchronization of your Microsoft account (which will successfully transform your account into a local one).

One of two ways, it will disable syncing for your own user account only. On the other hand, if you are a system administrator, you can use the Local Group Policy Editor if you want to disable the Windows 8 features synchronization for all user accounts holders as well. Here, we’ll guide you through the process of disabling sync selected and all elements are supported for all users.

How To Turn Off Sync settings in Windows 8

When you start, you need to make sure that you are logged on to Windows as an Administrator, or have obtained administrative rights to change the local policy group. After that, go to the Start Screen, type gpedit.msc, select Apps from the right sidebar, and finally click gpedit.msc in the main window.

Doing so will open the Local Group Policy Editor. With this now, navigate to site mentioned below and search for your Sync settings in the navigation pane.

Once you have chosen, you will be able to see a list of group policies in the main window for example Do not sync application settings, Do not synchronize passwords, do not sync, do not sync browser settings etc. To edit the policy settings, you have to click twice to open the setting panel.

This will result in opening a separate window from which you can pull out the default policy settings. At the top of that, there is an option labeled Not Configured, Enabled, and Disabled. Selecting either of these options will allow you to read the effect in the Help section. To disable synchronization settings for all users, just simply select Enabled from the list and then click OK.

In the same way, you can change the policies of the other elements that include Sync your group settings.

Once you have turned off all the sync-related settings and policies through all the steps, PC users will not be able to change synchronization settings of the PC Settings window.

source

?

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!